Glenn Thibeault elected as NDP National Caucus Chair

NDP MP’s have elected today Glenn Thibeault (Sudbury) as National Caucus Chair. They also selected Ruth Ellen Brosseau (Berthier—Maskinongé) to be vice-chair.

“I am proud that my colleagues chose me to represent them and I will carry out my functions with energy and conviction,” said Thibeault.  “Our goal remains the same: unseat and replace the tired and scandal-ridden Conservatives in 2015.”

Thibeault has been the New Democrat MP for Sudbury since 2008. Before making the jump to the public service, he was a program host and journalist in Northern Ontario. In addition to his Caucus functions, he is the NDP’s Small Business, Tourism and Consumer Affairs critic.